Home > Fine Art Photography, Landscapes, Lifestyles, Mountains, Nature, Seascapes > Here’s to the New Year: 2019

Here’s to the New Year: 2019

Having had several rough years, I have not been posting nearly as much as I should. This image reminds me of better days, driving up the California Coast and stopping to shoot every beautiful scene I came across. Carlsbad Surfers

Surfers, Carlsbad, CA 2008

Taken some ten years ago in front of the magical cliffs of Carlsbad, California, it captured several surfers waiting for the next big wave to pick them up and carry them forward. Although their small silhouettes are dwarfed by the grandeur of the overall scene, when the image is enlarged, you can almost see the contentment on their faces.

I post it for two reasons.

First, the early morning quest of the surfers symbolizes the hope of a New Year.

Secondly, having come full circle, ironically, my son now lives a short drive up the coast and surfs these waters himself.

So, taking a deep breath here’s looking to 2019…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment